Posted by: abbylicious | August 9, 2007

Self-Proclaimed Day Off

Last night, I had every intention of getting up and going to class this morning. However, when I actually woke up, I just couldn’t do it. Not that I could fall back asleep or anything, I just had no energy to actually get up. So I lazily spent the day having coffee, reading the paper, cooking lunch, and studying for my stupid quiz tomorrow in the comfort of my own home. And with no yelling and bickering going on, which is a rarity for this household. However, I’m going to gouge my eyes out if I have to read one more incomprehensible sentence about Tamasulo’s algorithm. I don’t care how Pentium 4 processors work. Grrrr. I just want my C- to graduate, dammit! I don’t know how I’m gonna sit down this weekend and actually start my project either…summer has taken away my focus and my attention span!

My hypothetical stock porfolio plumetted today, and I’m beginning to empathize with Jim Kramer’s meltdown just a little bit more. Except he has real money in it and I play on Investopedia.

On a brighter note, Jason got a job offer and he gets to go to Disney World next week! Ah, another addition to the corporate world. I wish my company would send me to Disney World…LOL.  It’s pretty exciting though and it’s awesome that he doesn’t have to go through the trouble of finding a job while he’s still in school. I’m so proud!

Today’s cool tidbits:


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

